Neste guia, pode consultar as doações efetuadas à Biblioteca, ordenadas por área temática.
Clique no título para aceder ao registo bibliográfico no catálogo e em 
para conhecer o conteúdo das obras
Handbuch Europarecht de
Das Wettbewerbsrecht hat in den letzten Jahren tiefgreifende Umbrüche erfahren. Das betrifft die Kartellverfahrens- und die Fusionskontrollverordnung ebenso wie verschiedene Gruppenfreistellungsverordnungen. Die sich daraus ergebenden Konsequenzen sind im Lichte auch der jüngsten Leitlinien der Kommission ausführlich dargestellt. Auch in diesem Band liegt der Schwerpunkt auf der näheren Strukturierung und Bewertung der Rechtsprechung sowie der Kommissionspraxis. Jüngere Entscheidungen zum Unternehmensbegriff (AOK), Vorliegen einer Vereinbarung (Arzneimittelimporteure), zur Zurechnung von Wettbewerbsverstößen (Aalborg Portland), missbräuchlichen Vorenthaltung immaterialgüterrechtlich geschützter Leistungen (IMS Health, Microsoft) sowie zur Beweisführung bei künftigen Entwicklungen (Tetra Laval) werden näher dargestellt. Die dadurch aufgeworfenen zentralen Fragen des EG-Kartellrechts werden in Herleitung und Folgen umfassend bewertet.
Wettbewerbsrecht : Kommentar zum Europäischen Kartellrecht de
Vol. 1.1 : EG. - 2007. - XXXVI, 1795. - ISBN 978-3-406-55180-2
Vol. 1.2: EG. - 2007. - XXXVI, 1779. - ISBN 978-3-406-55179-6
Vol. 2: GWB. - 2007. - XXXII, 3029. - ISBN 978-3-406-55927-3
Wettbewerbs- und Kartellrecht : eine systematische Darstellung des deutschen und europäischen Rechts de Wettbewerbspolitik und Kartellrecht : eine interdisziplinäre Einführung de 
Münchener Kommentar zum europäischen und deutschen Wettbewerbsrecht (Kartellrecht) : Kartellrecht, Missbrauchs- und Fusionskontrolle de
Vol. 1: Europäisches Wettbewerbsrecht. - 2007. - XXVI, 2713 p. - ISBN: 978-3-406-54275-6
Vol. 2: Gesetz gegen Wettbewerbsbeschränkungen (GWB): §§ 1-96, 130, 131. - 2008. - XXI, 1209 p. - ISBN: 978-3-406-54276-3
Outras variantes do título Europäisches Wettbewerbsrecht,Gesetz gegen Wettbewerbsbeschränkungen (GWB): §§ 1-96, 130, 131
https://catalogo-bibliotecas.ulisboa.pt/cgi-bin/koha/opac-detail.pl?biblionumber=1714052 de 
Cases and Materials on EC Competition Law de
The new edition of this book continues to be one of the leading works on competition law for students, and the ideal companion to the author's Introductory Guide to EC Competition Law and Practice (8th Edition - 2004), also by Hart Publishing. The book has been completely updated to take into account recent developments in EC competition law, including the modernization effected by Regulation 1/2003, the Merger Regulation, and changes to the rules on intellectual property and competition law. As such it remains an invaluable work of reference for law students and practitioners seeking a succinct compilation of cases and other materials. It is accompanied by the author's penetrating and often critical observations and analysis. The bulk of the text is made up of extracts from Commission decisions, opinions of the Advocates General at the European Court of Justice (ECJ), and judgments of the ECJ and the Court of First Instance. These are supplemented by extracts from EC legislation, and comments, notes, and questions prepared by the author.
Les communautés européennes : l'union européenne : droit institutionnel de 
Droit institutionnel de l'union et des communautés européennes de 
Competition Law de
Whish and Bailey's Competition Law is the definitive textbook on this subject. An authoritative treatment of competition law is paired with an easy-to-follow writing style to make this book a comprehensive guide to the subject; essential reading for law students, practitioners, and officials. The authors explain the purpose of competition policy, introduce the reader to key concepts and techniques in competition law and provide insights into the numerous different issues that arise when analysing market behaviour. Describing the law in its economic and market context, they particularly consider the competition law implications of business phenomena, including distribution agreements, licences of intellectual property rights, cartels, joint ventures, and mergers. The book assimilates a wide variety of resources, including judgments, decisions, guidelines, and periodical literature. An authoritative treatment of competition law is paired with an easy-to-follow writing style to make this book a comprehensive guide to the subject, regularly used in universities, law firms, economic consultancies, competition authorities, and courts.Clear, detailed, and analytical, this is an unparalleled guide and stand-alone resource on competition law.
European Community Law of Competition de
In two volumes, Bellamy and Child: European Community Law of Competition offers comprehensive coverage of competition law in the European Union. It has been and updated and includes detailed analyses of: core Articles, revised to reflect changing legislation and case law; the regime for vertical agreements: 2790/1000 and the guidelines on vertical restraints; and leading cases, their impact and influence in practice, including the major cartel appeals: Polypropelene, PVC (No.2), Steel Beams and Cement. Specialist sector chapters with up-to-date coverage of telecommunications, transport, energy, coal and steel, and agriculture have been added, and a separate volume of appendices provides texts of relevant Articles of the EC Treaty, Directives and Regulations.
European Community Law of State Aid de
The book analyses the control of State Aid by the European Union. The issues raised are important not only within the Union and its member states but also for third states (including those of Central and Eastern Europe) which have concluded agreements with the Union, and for the World Trade Organization, which has adopted much of the Union practice in this area. The book examines the acceptability of aid to various industries, such as agriculture, shipbuilding, and textiles, among others. It also examines the acceptability of aid granted in pursuit of various policies, such as job creation, encouragement of small and medium-sized entreprises, and environmental protection. In addition, Evans looks at the procedure for state control, and at the role of the judiciary in supervising such control. This is the first major work on this subject to be written in English.
The EC Public Procurement Rules de
In recent years and on the basis of its alleged economic imortance, the EC has undertaken an ambitious legal programme in the field of public procurement. However, despite the substantial modifications of domestic regulatory frameworks which have resulted, the adopted measures have proved largely ineffective. They have not achieved their main objective, which was to ensure European-wide competition in domestic public procurement.This book offers a comprehensive discussion of the Community public procurement legal policy and the reasons for its failure. The adequacy and convenience of the adopted supranational regulation is critically assessed in the light of the subsidiarity principle. In view of the conclusions reached, alternative policies are proposed.The book goes beyond a mere legal analysis of the issues involved. Economic, legal and political aspects which affect supranational regulation of public procurement are brought together in the discussion following a contextual approach.
A textbook on EU law / de
This book is designed to illustrate the 'core' principles of European Union (EU) law. As such it seeks to set out, in clear and understandable fashion, the law of the EU as found in the EC Treaty and Treaty on European Union as well as the judgments of the European Courts, legislative enactments of the Council of the Union, administrative decisions of the European Commission and official publications of national and Union institutions. What makes it unique and distinct from other textbooks in the subject is that it examines the EU within the context of globalization processes which have rendered the strictly 'internal' approach to the EU that characterises other textbooks outdated and in some ways misleading. It is now widely accepted that the law governing the relations between the Union and the rest of the world cannot be treated separately from the internal law of the Union, and this books sets out to show how the two interrelate and affect one another. Thus, when dealing with institutional law, the approach adopted here is to look at the role of the institutions under the treaties and also their role under agreements with non-member states. The same approach is taken to economic law. The book is written for students with no previous knowledge of EU law but is not introductory in character. Its coverage is comprehensive and contains detailed references to the primary sources. This feature will also enable deeper study of the subject by students who possess some knowledge and wish to expand it
International Relations Law of the European Union de
The role of the EC in international relations is an area of increasing importance. Its legal implications are the subject of much controversy and debate. This text provides an up to date account of the law and practice of the external relations of the EC and its relationship with international, community and national law.
The External Relations of the European Communities de
Iain Macleod was formerly First Secretary (Legal), United Kingdom Permanent Representation to the EC. Ian Hendry was formerly Legal Counsellor, UK Permanent Representation to the EC. Stephen Hyett was formerly with the Cabinet Office Legal Advisers (European Secretariat), London.
Technology policy in the European Union de
This book is designed to illustrate the 'core' principles of European Union (EU) law. As such it seeks to set out, in clear and understandable fashion, the law of the EU as found in the EC Treaty and Treaty on European Union as well as the judgments of the European Courts, legislative enactments of the Council of the Union, administrative decisions of the European Commission and official publications of national and Union institutions. What makes it unique and distinct from other textbooks in the subject is that it examines the EU within the context of globalization processes which have rendered the strictly 'internal' approach to the EU that characterises other textbooks outdated and in some ways misleading. It is now widely accepted that the law governing the relations between the Union and the rest of the world cannot be treated separately from the internal law of the Union, and this books sets out to show how the two interrelate and affect one another. Thus, when dealing with institutional law, the approach adopted here is to look at the role of the institutions under the treaties and also their role under agreements with non-member states. The same approach is taken to economic law. The book is written for students with no previous knowledge of EU law but is not introductory in character. Its coverage is comprehensive and contains detailed references to the primary sources. This feature will also enable deeper study of the subject by students who possess some knowledge and wish to expand it
Quando é o juiz nacional obrigado a suscitar uma questão prejudicial ao Tribunal das Comunidades Europeias? de 
La marque communautaire de
Nouvel instrument de propriété industrielle, la marque communautaire permet, depuis le 1er avril 1996, de protéger ses signes distinctifs dans les quinze pays de l'Union européenne par une formalité unique, en bénéficiant de coûts réduits de protection. La marque communautaire, dont certains doutaient qu'elle fonctionnerait jamais, s'avère cependant un outil juridique très prisé par les entreprises, conférant un monopole d'exploitation sans équivalent à ce jour. Les 94 317 dépôts constatés au 15 octobre 1998 témoignent de sa vitalité. L'objet de ce livre est d'expliquer les rouages administratifs de la marque communautaire, d'en décrire les mécanismes et d'en souligner les écueils à éviter afin d'en optimiser la protection et l'exploitation. Les praticiens y trouveront des développements concrets, agrémentés de nombreux exemples de la pratique administrative de. l'OHMI sur la protection, l'exploitation et la défense de la marque communautaire, avec des rappels approfondis sur les principales notions de droit communautaire qui intéressent directement ce nouveau droit de propriété industrielle.
EC Competition Procedure de
This is the second edition of a key analytical commentary on the competition procedures of the EC, written by a distinguished editor and contributor team with extensive experience in the area. It provides the reader with an exhaustive account of the relevant rules, which includes a completely revised and updated analysis of antitrust procedure in the wake of the modernization of EU competition law. The reader is given a detailed discussion of the Commission's package of regulations and guidelines and their interaction in practice, in a field where new rules have caused a major change and the need for practitioners to reorientate themselves. The section on antitrust rules will be complemented by new sections on procedures for public undertakings,merger control, and state aid. As a practical guide to procedure it focuses upon the implementation of the regulatory framework by theCommission and the relevant case law of the European Courts. It will prove an indispensable source of guidance for all practitioners involved in competition proceedings before the European Commission and nationalcompetition authorities.
Wettbewerbsrecht und Kartellrecht : Gesetz gegen den unlauteren Wettbewerb, Preisangabenverordnung, Markengesetz, Markenverordnung, Gemeinschaftsmarkenverordnung, Gesetz gegen Wettbewerbsbeschränkungen sowie die wichtigsten wettbewerbsrechtlichen internat de 
Droit européen des affaires de
Vol. 1: XXVI, 484, 13 p. - ISBN 978-2-13-050119-2
Vol. 2: VI, p. 489-901. - ISBN 978-2-13-050258-X
Legislação de direito industrial e concorrência desleal de
Contém: Código da Propriedade Industrial; Código da Publicidade;Defesa dos consumidores; Convenção da União de Paris ; Directriz sobre Publicidade Enganosa e comparativa; Marcas; Desenhos e modelos.
Intellectual Property de
Intellectual Property is well established as the leading textbook in this area of law. It continues to provide comprehensive and authoritative coverage of the whole spectrum of intellectual property law as it applies in the UK. This new edition has been rewritten and updated to reflect the rapid evolution of IP in recent years, including: . Patents, biotechnology and genomics. Implementation of the Directives affecting copyright on the internet. The EU Design Law. The rapidly developing case-law on community and national trade marks. This edition features new chapters on IPRs in Digital Technology and in Biotechnology
Gewerblicher Rechtsschutz : Patent-, Gebrauchsmuster-, Geschmacksmuster-, Marken- und Wettbewerbsrecht : Ein Studienbuch de 
Gewerblicher Rechtsschutz : Patent-, Gebrauchsmuster-, Geschmacksmuster-, Marken- und Wettbewerbsrecht : Ein Studienbuch de 
Intellectual Property in Europe de
Covering a uniquely wide area of law, Intellectual Property in Europe has fast become recognised as the leading guide to all aspects of IP law in Europe, including both Community law and the international conventions affecting IP protection. This new edition considers the Biotechnology Directive, the Copyright Directive and the new Database and Designs Directives, together with substantial new case law in areas such as jurisdiction, trade marks and the free movement of goods.* New edition of the only book to focus on the whole range of laws regulating intellectual property in Europe* Covers all EC Directives and Regulations, case law, and international conventions* Discusses practical aspects of the subject, such as licensing, joint ventures, franchising and enforcement
Intellectual Property-Patents, Trademarks and Copyright in a Nutshell de 
The International Intellectual Property System de
Everywhere,new tax rules are under development to engage with the ever-increasing complexity and sophistication of aggressive tax planning and to reverse the tax base erosion it leads to. The most prominent initiative in this context is the Base Erosion and Profit Shifting (BEPS) project of the OECD. Although double non-taxation is among the main issues the BEPS project intends to address, this book shows that this phenomenon has not yet been fully understood. Focusing on the fundamental freedoms and the State aid rules of the EU, this book thoroughly explains the nature of double non-taxation from an EU law perspective, its relation to double taxation, and the impact of EU law on these phenomena. Among the issues dealt with in the course of the analysis are the following: - locating the gaps and inconsistencies among domestic tax systems exploited by taxpayers; - hybrid mismatch arrangements as a prime example of double non-taxation; - political efforts undertaken within the EU in order to address double taxation and double non-taxation; - double non-taxation in the European VAT system; - the convergence of the fundamental freedoms and the State aid rules; - the ECJ's dilemma with regard to juridical double taxation; - the deviating approach with regard to economic double taxation; - the potential impact of the ECJ's case law on the EU law compatibility of double non-taxation. The tax jurisprudence of the ECJ is referred to and comprehensively analysed throughout this whole book. A final chapter provides an outlook on possible developments in the future. By providing the first in-depth analysis of EU law's impact on double non-taxation - and the double taxation relief standards with which it is intimately related - this book takes a giant step towards greater legal certainty in this challenging area of tax law. It will quickly take its place as a major practical analysis which benefits tax authorities, scholars, and tax practitioners across Europe and even beyond.
Legislação sobre direito de autor e sociedade da informação de 
Urheber- und Verlagsrecht : Urheberrechtsgesetz, Verlagsgesetz, Recht der urheberrechtlichen Verwertungsgesellschaften, Internationales Urheberrecht de 
Os efeitos da nulidade da patente sobre o contrato de licença da invenção patenteada de
Dissertação de mestrado em Ciências Jurídico-empresariais na Faculdade de Direito da Universidade de Coimbra, 1988-1989
Direito da propriedade industrial : colectânea de textos legislativos e regulamentares de 
Lizenzverträge = License agreements : Patente, Gebrauchsmuster, Know-how, Computer-Software ; kommentierte Vertragsmuster nach deutschem und europäischem Recht de Dispositivos tecnológicos de protecção e direito de acesso do público de
Sep. de: Revista da Ordem dos Advogados, A. 71, nº 3 (2011)
As Ciências Jurídico-Económicas no Plano de Estudos da Faculdade de Direito de
p. 1033-1040
Sep. de: Estudos jurídicos e económicos em Homenagem ao Professor João Lumbrales, 2000
